Wakefield Inn      
2723 Wakefield Rd, Wakefield, NH 03872-4374, USA    
  • Free Night Participating Inn
 
 
Innkeeper/s:

Janel Martin

Description

Circa 1804. Early travelers pulled up to the front door of the Wakefield Inn by stagecoach, and while they disembarked, their luggage was handed up to the second floor. It was brought in through the door, which i...

Get a Free Night at this inn

The dates this property will honor the certificate are Anytime, November-May, June-October Sunday-Thursday, Subject to availability, excludes all holidays and holiday weekends.

- One Night Free: This property is featured as participating in the iLoveinns.com Buy-One-Night-Get-One-Night-Free program.


Write a review

We'll definitely be going back!

We had an excellent time and definitely plan to go back! The rooms are very roomy and comfortable, we were immediately relaxed. The history of the Inn is very interesting and we loved all the little rooms you could relax in, I felt like I'd been there my whole life! Janel is AWESOME, we could have talked food with her for days, and we learned alot during our cooking lesson. The package (with massage) we got was perfect, everything was high quality and added to the experience.
Roxanne Ellis Raymond
Wareham, MA

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Owner need Hospitality 101 class

I stayed here on Easter and things were fine, so I re-booked for Mother Day to surprise my mother with a night away. Upon entering the Inn the gentlemen owner said nothing to us, did not introduce himself or even smile. Their dog Ace was more welcoming and excited to see us. My mother was disappointed and I made excuses for the owner so she would feel at ease. We had fun in our room and made the best of it, the next morning was not much better. Judith their helper was nice and friendly.
Jacqueline Pettit
Brookfield, NH
5/9/2010

Management Response
"We are so surprised to hear that you did not enjoy the stay with us. I can only think that perhaps we were taken aback by the extra guest you had with you, that we did not know about. We always strive to be prepared for the arrival of all our guests, and have never had a situation when someone adds another adult to a room without advance notice. I am also surprised, since I overheard how wonderful the Mother's Day was, and what a wonderful breakfast of homemade pear cardamom scones, sautéed apples, and puff pancake with strawberry rhubarb sauce and apple wood smoked bacon. My daughter Olivia enjoyed playing with your daughter, and I enjoyed reading her a bedtime story. So sorry we were not able to meet your expectations." Thank you, Janel Martin Innkeeper
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.
My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Comfortable

Comfortable accommodations, excellent food and exquisite decor highlighted by your quilts.
Anonymous
10/21/2008

My ratings for this property      
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (1 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

At A Glance

3 Review(s)
67% would stay again
Add your review
     
Excellent

Very Good

Average

Poor

Terrible

Other Ratings: "3 AAA Diamonds, "iLoveInns Guests

Publicity and Press Reviews

Foster's Daily Democrat, ToDo New Hampshire, New Hampshire Magazine, WASR 1420.


Discussion