365 Ocean Blvd, Hampton Beach, NH 03842-3633, USA    
(866) 623-2674, (603) 926-3542
 
 

Photos

  1. Front & Side View of Inn...
  2. Foyer...
  3. Living Room/Library...
  4. Breakfast Cafe...
  5. Skip's special plated fresh fruit...
  6. "Rev. Bachiler" (oceanview) Guest Bedroom...
  7. "Moses Leavitt" Guest Bedroom...
  8. "Parson Webster" Guest Bedroom...
  9. Sitting Area on 2nd Floor...
  10. Back Entry & Pocket Garden Area...
  11. Your innkeepers - Skip & Deb...

$185
- $286


Book a Room $185 - $286

Send as Postcard

Visit Website

     

4 based on 20 reviews
See all Reviews
Write a Review

Tell the Innkeeper that
iLoveInns sent you!

Innkeeper/s:

Duane (Skip) Windemiller, Deb Windemiller

Visit their website for
additional information!

Description

Circa 1900. Lush landscape and covered porches with views of the Atlantic Ocean invite relaxation at D.W.'s Oceanside Inn. Luxurious and elegant, this intimate beach house has been renovated to provide modern amenities in a smoke-free environment. Overlooking the sandy 18-mile coastline of Hampton Beach, chairs and towels are provided for fun in the sun and surf. Walk to nearby dining and local activities. Stay in an air-conditioned guest room with impeccable style and lavish décor. Breakfast is included and there is a self-serve bar on the back deck. Take a day trip to Boston, just a one-hour drive to the south. The seacoast towns of Portsmouth, New Hampshire and Newburyport, Massachusetts are 15 minutes away in either direction.

For more information visit the website.

Rates

$185 to $286

Off Season: $148 to $230

Payment Types Accepted Include Travelers Checks, Discover, Visa, Master Card and American Express.

Amenities

This property has 9 total guest accommodations with private bath, 1 two-bedroom suite and 1 guest house. The types of beds available include King, Queen, Twin and Double.

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bath Amenities
  • Bathrobes
  • Cable TV
  • Copy Machine
  • Fax
  • Gift Shop
  • Hair Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Turn-Down Service
  • Wireless Internet Access

Business Traveler Amenities

  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • FAX On-site
  • Hair Dryer
  • Wireless Internet Access

Events Hosted

    • Honeymoons
    • Romantic Getaways

Romantic Interest

We cater to adult couples, so no noisy children or teens in halls or next room. Guests can sit quietly on front or back porch & sip a cocktail or glass of wine.

Innkeepers Association Memberships

NH Lodging & Restaurant Assoc.

Describe Garden and Grounds

Small "pocket" garden in back.

Reservation/Cancellation Policies:

Minimum Stay Requirements

2 nights in season for advanced reservations, otherwise based on availability.

Cancellation

2 weeks

Check-in/Check-out

2PM / 11AM

Smoking

Smoke Free Property.


Other Activities

    • Horseback Riding
    • Golf
    • Fishing
    • Canoeing/Kayaking
    • Beaches
    • Antiquing
    • Amusement Park
    • Live Theater
    • Shopping (Local Crafts)
    • Tennis
    • Water Sports
    • Wineries

Recommended Restaurant(s)

Ron's Landing at Hampton Beach-walk from Inn, Galley Hatch in Hampton, Carriage House in Rye...

Nearby College/University

University of NH


Write a review

Another wonderful week

My wife and I spent another wonderful week with our friends Skip and Deb. I wrote "another wonderful week," because it was our 14th year at Oceanside Inn. btw; we are planning our 15th trip in September 2015. Always accommodating, always relaxing, always good company, always great breakfasts. Rooms are beautifully decorated, great ocean views from most rooms as well as from any of the decks. Looking forward - very much - to September 2015
chuck klein

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
InnSide Tip - Tell Skip and Deb we said Hi
It is like going home to old friends every year. Great people
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Relaxing & Rewarding

We can't say enough about Oceanside Inn and the consistently wonderful service we receive time after time. In over 12 years of visiting this comfortable and cozy Inn we have never left feeling anything but completely satisfied, relaxed and respected. As I always say when referencing Oceanside Inn, " the only thing I don't like is leaving !" Looking forward to our June 2015 visit. Thank you Deb and Skip! Sheila McCann
Sheila McCann
Bradford, MA

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

A Very Disappointing Experience

Let's preface this review with the fact that my wife and I are experienced BnB 'ers... This wasn't our first experience at a bed & breakfast. I will also add the fact that I have NEVER left a scathing review of a lodging online before... But this place made my blood boil. I chose to stay at the Oceanside Inn based solely on reviews like the ones found on this Web site. Virtually all of the posted reviews were stellar, so I didn't hesitate in booking the king sized ocean view room for a summer trip to the beach. The rate was very high, but that's beach pricing. When we arrived, Deb met us and rattled off a slew of house rules. Now the interesting part here is that another reviewer had stated that this happened to him, so I had asked about this prior to booking. On the phone, Deb had seemed very relaxed about things which is why I booked. But in person, she was very stern. Be in by 11 pm, or request a key ahead of time... Doors will be locked. Use the side entrance for trips to or from the beach. Leave your room key here at all times (in a little public slotted area), which I was quite uncomfortable with. Every time we came or went, someone went into our room.... To tidy up, or turn down the bed, or open the window, or... It just never stopped. They moved my personal effects around, touched my travel mug. I was again displeased, I don't like people touching my things. On one day, they were in our room at least 4 times, because things kept being moved around. And Deb always seemed to be watching us, as if we were intruders in her home. It seems that if she feels this way, perhaps she shouldn't be an innkeeper. The next disappointment came from her husband, Skip. We asked him for information on places to eat, things to do, etc. He enumerated a couple of things and then told us that it was the beach, there were way too many restaurants for him to know them all. More or less, just "fend for ourselves." Later in the week we asked Deb about hiking in the area, and she gave us a strange look and said that in all the time she had run the Inn, no one had ever asked about hiking before. Perhaps hiking isn't their thing, but part of a great BnB is that they can guide their guests in having a great vacation experience. And hiking here must not be too strange, since a quick Google found numerous sites devoted to NH seashore hikes. The room itself was beautiful, but mostly non-functional. A single dresser with tiny drawers. A bathroom so small that we couldn't go in at the same time, and not even enough room for me to charge my electric razor (I had to balance it on the tissue holder). My wife had to keep her toiletries in the closet, and I kept mine in one of the tiny dresser drawers. In the main area, one of the electric sockets didn't work (it was too stretched out to hold a plug). But there was... Get this... A complete manual of RULES! Unbelivable. The other half of a bed and breakfast is the food. While it wasn't bad, labeling toast as "HMT" (home made toast) doesn't change the fact that it's just toast. After the sumptuous meals that I've had at other BnB's, eggs, toast and juice is really nothing special. Couple that with having to "order" the night before, and having to tell them when you would be downstairs for breakfast, and this became a real chore. And 9:15 was the cut off. Really? We're at the beach and we can't sleep in without missing breakfast? I heard a guest in the house next door comment loudly through his window, "what would you like for breakfast?" This was at 11:30. As I titled this review, a complete disappointment. I paid a LOT and I got stress and tension. No chance to unwind, which was the whole point of going to the beach to start with. As far as I can tell, this is a snooty place for snooty people, run by snooty, nosy, greedy innkeepers (they had no problem trying to hawk their wares and private label root beer at their "gift store"). One night we watched the fireworks on the beach, and then wanted to sit on the veranda. But all of the furniture was covered and Deb looked at us as if we shouldn't be out there. So we came in and went to bed early. It's pretty much "lights out" at 11 pm here. This experience has led me to three conclusions: 1) I will never book a room at a "non-refundable", "minimum length" stay place again... Ever! 2) I will never stay at a BnB, sight unseen again... Ever! 3) I will never stay at the Oceanside Inn again... Ever! Even if it was free. I'm seriously pissed off. Hampton Beach is a great resort town, and this experience ruined it for me. Just so tragic!
Steve Thomas

Management Response
We were very sorry to hear that this couple didn't enjoy their stay with us. We have always strived to make our guests comfortable & do what we can to help them. We have been running our Inn for over 30 years and as you can tell by just the few reviews on the ILoveInns site, almost everyone has thoroughly enjoyed their stay & had many good things to say. We have never felt it was our place to request reviews from guests so when we receive a good review it comes from that guest's experience & not because we asked them to write it. This review is too long to respond to everything but I will try to answer most of the issues this gentleman brought up. First, as far as his mention of house rules, we do try to tell our guests when they check in about everything they might need to know while here. We don't consider them rules, but rather our policies to help them enjoy their stay without needing to ask us where things are located & how things work. For instance, we tell guests when they check in that it is best if they come & go to the beach through our side entrance so they can take beach chairs & towels when they go over & then drop off the sandy chairs & towels & rinse their feet off downstairs when they return. This way we don't get sand tracked through the Inn. After many years of doing this, we have found this way works best and most guests understand the reason for it. Yes, we do lock our doors at 11PM which we have found is similar in most B&B's. It is more necessary at this beach than in a country B&B because this is a very busy summer tourist area. Most of our guests appreciate this policy as it is meant both for their security and for the Inn. Like other inns we do offer a back door key to anyone who'd like to stay out later. Our housekeepers only go in the room twice a day, once in the morning to clean and again in the evening to freshen their bathroom, provide clean towels, turn down their beds and leave a breakfast slip for them to fill out. Most of our guests really appreciate being able to come back to a clean room with their bed all ready for them. We tell the housekeepers not to move personal items but they might have to move something around in the room in order to make the bed or to clean the baths or just to make everything look nice for the guests. We don't watch our guests but someone is usually in the front office where they pick up their room key so we do see them come in or out and we try to make ourselves available for any questions they may have. We always recommend restaurants, depending on the type of food they want. We have menus of most of the area restaurants in our front lobby for them to review & we're happy to give directions to any of them. As far as a place to hike, it is true that people don't generally come to the beach to hike so we couldn't think of a specific hiking trail when asked at breakfast. He forgot to mention that I immediately went out to our terrace to look through all our literature to find some hiking trails for them. The closest I could find was in Portsmouth, so I gave him that info & the map but he didn't seem interested any longer. Most people do enjoy just walking along the boardwalk which runs for several miles both north & south. I won't comment on breakfast except to say our breakfast is what most guests enjoy the most - not only the homemade bread (which is a favorite), but also the just-made muffins, fresh-cut fruit, fresh-squeezed OJ, eggs cooked perfectly and the specials we have every few days including French Toast & Eggs Benedict. As we recall, at least one of them did enjoy these specials. We do have certain hours when we serve breakfast which is common in most inns as they aren't set up to be a regular restaurant & that is why we offer choices off a menu the night before so breakfast can be ready for them when they come down in the morning. The room they stayed in does have a small bathroom as this is a very old building & large bathrooms weren't the norm over 100 years ago. However, it does have a medium-sized cupboard with 3 shelves which should be enough space for their toiletries. I don't understand their comment about the dresser as this room has one of the largest dressers in the Inn. It is a highboy with top & bottom drawers. There are at least 5 regular-sized drawers on the top and a few smaller ones on the bottom. We don't have a manual of rules but rather a Directory of where to find things in the Inn, how to use the phone, the TV, the closest bank or ATM. and so forth. In other words things we think most guests would like to know. We find these Directories in almost every nice lodging place we stay, whether it's a small Inn or a large hotel and we appreciate having this information available without having to ask anyone. We show all of our guests around when they arrive, and, in addition to explaining how to find the beach things on the lower level, we also show them the porches, one with a self-service bar. That is where we have a small refrigerator with ice, sodas, water, beer, etc. The prices listed are basically just our cost. We don't try to make money on them but only have them for the guest's convenience. Again, most guests appreciate having them available but they are welcome to buy their own at the convenience store next door and keep them in a large refrigerator we have just for their use on the lower level. Regarding the last comment about the porch chairs being covered at night...we do that only on our back deck after the sun goes down because the dew starts settling on the cloth-covered furniture and it would be too wet for anyone to sit on if it didn't get covered. I didn't ever see them on that porch so I'm not sure why they said I didn't seem to want them there. I would have been happy to uncover a couple of chairs for them & then I would just recover them when they left. The front porch has an awning and that furniture is never covered unless it gets really windy & rainy but I don't think this ever happened while these guests were here. That front porch is directly in front of their room & has direct ocean views so I'm not sure why they didn't sit there. This response is more lengthy than I had planned but I thought it was important to address most of the issues that were raised. Again, we feel very badly that they had a bad experience and just wished they had spoken to us while they were here so we could have somehow helped make their vacation more enjoyable. Sincerely, The Windemiller's D.W.'s Oceanside Inn Hampton Beach, NH
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.
My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Guests coming for all parts of the U.S.

Dear Skip & Debbie, Once again we returned to our hideaway at Oceanside! This marks our 7th trip to your wonderful home, over the past 25 years. Today, we are returning to Indiana fully rested and fully "lobstered" out! We look forward to our next visit very soon.
Turk & Janet E
6/28/2014

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Why we always come back...

Deb & Skip, Now I know why we wanted to come back here after missing last year - the need to relax & feel pampered. Every time we visit we rediscover what wonderful, friendly hosts you are. It is a pleasure to be at the beach and to be in your company. Thanks again for helping us to have a great mini-vacation.
Diane & Bill C
7/5/2012

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Long-time repeat guests

Debbie & Skip, We had another wonderful stay with you. Can't wait for our next visit!
Mary Jane & John A
7/28/2014

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Visitors from Canada

Merci pour tout...votre accueil chaleureux, les bon dejeuners, la proprete' impeccable, ...merci pour tout!
Claire e Jacques E
8/1/2013

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

WOW!

After all the visits to Hampton Beach, we finally hit the jackpot with the best accommodations ever. We're hoping to return very soon to show Karen your lovely Inn. Hope you'll have room for us.
JoAnne & John G
8/2/2013

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Our Annual Pleasure

Our annual visit to the Oceanside brings more pleasure than can be expressed in words. Not only are the accommodations always perfect but you both always make us feel like family. Thanks for the getaway that we just love...
Mike & Marie B
3/3/2014

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Here we are again...

...having a great time for our birthday vacation! Thanks for everything you do!
Diane & Bill C
3/3/2014

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Our hideaway at the ocean

Dear Skip & Debbie, Once again we returned to our hideaway @ Oceanside! This marks our 7th trip to your wonderful home, over the past 23 years. Today, we are returning to Indiana fully rested and fully lobsteted out! We look forward to oour next visit very soon.
Turk & Janet E
6/28/2012

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

We remember why we loved it h ere so much!

Deb & Skip, Now I know why we wanted to come back here after missing last year - the need to relax & feel pampered. Every time we visit we rediscover what wonderful, friendly hosts you are. It is a pleasure to be at the beach and to be in your company. Thanks again for helping us to have a great mini-vacation.
Diane & Bill C
7/8/2012

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

From your Canadian guests

Dear Debbie & Skip, Merci Pour tout...votre accueil chaleureux, les bons dejeuners, la proprete impeccable,..merci pour tout!
Claire & Jacques P
8/1/2012

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Wow!

Wow! After all the visits to Hampton Beach, we finally hit the jackpot with the best accommodations ever. We're hoping to return very soon to show Karen your lovely Inn. Hope you'll have room for us.
JoAnne & John G
8/2/2012

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Annual Visit

Our annual visit to the "Oceanside" brings more pleasure than can be expressed in words. Not only are the accommodations always perfect, but you Both always make us feel like family. Thanks for the get-away that we just love...
Mike & Marie B
8/8/2012

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

What a lovely stay

Wonderful! Just Wonderful. We will be back. God Bless you both.
Shirley & Marcel B
7/6/2009

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

We will return

You have such a beautiful B&B...our first time here. Every little 'touch' is so special. We surely will return again. Thank you.
Sandy & Steve W
10/9/2011

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Our perfect

This is our 6th trip to your amazing home, we refer to it as our "hide-away"...This is also the 21st anniversary of our very first visit in 1989....Thank you for your gracious hospitality and we shall return soon again.
Turk & Janet E
9/10/2010

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Inhospitablity Plus

The front door is always kept locked. After two rings on the bell, a less than hospitable woman allowed me in and wasted no time in rattling off the rules of the house. No coolers in rooms; they are to be stored in basement. Guests must exit/enter inn from basement bulkhead when going to/returning from beach, and must shower down there before returning to main floors. Special key is required for returns after 11PM. Room keys must be placed in open mail slot when leaving the premises, so innkeepers know at all times whether you are on or off site. And incredibly, NO UNREGISTERED GUESTS are allowed within the confines [my word] of the inn at any time. The last we learned only after casually mentioning that adult children would be meeting us there to join us for dinner. Too late [and too embarrassing] to notify them otherwise, we had them wait for us on an outside porch while we dressed, only to be summoned by the same woman, and reprimanded by her within earshot of our guests. She ranted that she would be fired by the innkeeper if he learned of our infraction. I assured her that we would be leaving for dinner shortly, yet she left in a huff. When we returned to our room after dinner, we noticed a sign on the porch door that read, “Sorry, but this door has been broken....” the equivalent to a parents’ scolding or “I told you so.” A loosened screw in the handle was easily fixed by us, and the note removed. By far the worst experience I have ever had at an inn, completely inhibiting my ability to relax, despite the civil treatment by the actual inn keepers on the days that remained. On a positive note, breakfasts were simple, but good, though only served until 9:15 AM.
Shirley St. Ours
7/1/2010

Management Response
We felt badly that this person was so upset with our house rules and we did email & apologize to her as apparently she didn't understand that we have good reasons for these rules which is why we always try to explain everything when guests first check-in. Most guests realize it is standard policy for small B&B's and even for many hotels that unregistered friends/family of guests are not allowed inside without special permission. This is our home & most guests really appreciate the quiet atmosphere we try to maintain for their comfort. Most understand that means no unregistered friends or family of guests in the rooms or using the common areas as that would mean the registered guests cannot use them...which is exactly what happened this time. We do keep our front door locked for security reasons and all guests are told this in the confirmation email they receive when they reserve a room. They are also told in advance that we lock our doors at 11PM for their safety & to maintain a quiet atmosphere, and again, most guests really appreciate knowing this. We really hope that anyone reading this review will understand that our policies are put in place for their quiet enjoyment of our facilites. - D. Windemiller (innkeeper)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.
My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Delightful

If there's such a thing as a six star property, D.W.'s Oceanside Inn is it. Centrally located directly across from the beach, this adult, smoke free, quiet proeprty is a diamond in the rough along the strip of Hotels and Motels at Hampton Beach. The Inn itself, and the rooms are incredibly decorated. You won't be able to take your eyes off the fabulous antiques. Breakfast included, was excellent. This Inn is immaculate from top to bottom and innkeepers Skip and Debbie couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. Everything you need is here.
Debra B
3/31/2011

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

At A Glance

20 Review(s)
90% would stay again
Add your review
     
Excellent

Very Good

Average

Poor

Terrible

Other Ratings: "3 Mobil Stars, "


Discussion