Berry Patch B&B      
115 Moore Rd, Lebanon, PA 17046, USA    
  • Free Night Participating Inn
 
 
Innkeeper/s:

Charlie Yinger, Bunny Yinger

Description

Experience Pennsylvania Dutch hospitality at this newly built log home situated on 10 acres outside a quaint small town, yet close to the many nearby attractions. An old country ambiance is enhanced b...

Get a Free Night at this inn

The dates this property will honor the certificate are November-March, subject to availability, excluding holidays, good only for Loft rooms.

- One Night Free: This property is featured as participating in the iLoveinns.com Buy-One-Night-Get-One-Night-Free program.


Write a review

Exactly what we were looking for

Thank you for the wonderful time and the hospitality. The room was lovely and the atmosphere was exactly what we were looking for.
David & Brittney U
8/17/2014

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

50th Anniversary

We want to thank you for helping make our 50th anniversary so very special. You have a beautiful place. I am so glad we got to meet each other. P.S. Thank you for the anniversary cake. It was very very good!! :)
Darla & Everett H
7/13/2014

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Everything was Perfect

Thank you for a lovely stay. You certainly have a very beautiful place and we will surely be back. Everything was perfect.
Ed & Lynn T
7/6/2014

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Lovely Accomodations

Bunny & Staff, Thank you so much for the lovely accommodations and service. This was a nice relaxing stay - just what we needed!!
Tom & Carla T
11/9/2014

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Beautiful and Magical

Thank you for inviting us into your lovely home. This place is very beautiful and magical. Our stay here is an experience to remember and one that we can hopefully repeat again.
Sharon & Kevin S
1/1/2015

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Thank you so much

Thank you so much for the wonderful time here. We enjoyed the jacuzzi and very cozy room. We are celebrating our 1 year anniversary. The breakfast was amazing! Had a wonderful massage from Sandy, she did an awesome job! Also enjoyed some shopping in Hershey & Hollywood Casino! :) Hope to see you soon. Thanks again!
Colby & Corrin Z
3/22/2015

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

First time at the Berry Patch B&B

First time at the Berry Patch B&B staying in Whitetail room. It is very cozy and rustic. We are celebrating our 28th anniversary. So far we enjoyed the hot tub / jacuzzi and fireplace, it was amazing and relaxing. Breakfast in bed is on its way then to the Lebanon/Farmstead farmers market. Great day! Hung out at the Frog Hollow and then to the Mooses! Met some new friends! Good food, back early for a movie and then Duke vs. NC! Great Anniversary celebrations! Looking forward to the year to come. 28 years married + 8 years dating = 36 years with my hubby and friend. Thanks BPBB!
Bill & Wendy T
3/1/2015

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Great Time!

We had a great time and stay here this weekend. We are looking forward to coming back up when the leaves are on the trees and we can sit outside with you all and chit chat. We had a nice time talking with you guys and your company. See ya soon!
Mike & Mary M
2/15/2015

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Will Never Return

We stayed over Valentines Day weekend in the Carriage House, and it was the worse stay in a B&B ever. They never came in to clean our room, we had to call about linens, water, soda, snacks etc. Breakfast was supplied, but, there was not a good selection as far as if you did not t like something on the plate, there was nothing to fill up on. Bunny only served regular coffee no decaf offered. There was no hospitality, it was like they want the money but do not make you feel at home. I have gone to Annville Inn and had a excellent stay and returned within a month. We will NEVER return here again.
Barbara Snyder

Management Response
All Berry Patch staff aim to provide the highest quality of service and hospitality. The couple called soon after breakfast was finished and requested that we do not tidy their room until after 2:00 pm. We respect the guest privacy and understand that their schedule may not accommodate a tidy during the morning hours. Later in the afternoon we attempted to tidy their room as requested, and they were still not ready to have their room tidied. We checked with them again as it was now later in the day and our regular housekeeping staff had already left. At this time, bed and breakfast staff took over towels, snacks, water and soda and asked if there was anything else they needed. Guests did not request anything additional and also thanked the staff for their delicious surprise valentine's day cake. Also, to address any concerns related to breakfast and beverages. Coffee including decaf is available for guests to serve themselves as they wish. Guests are checked on frequently during breakfast to see if there is anything they need and at no point did the couple express any concerns with the food they were served. Again, we apologize that there seems to be such a disconnect regarding the service they feel they received. Our guests are always our priority and do our best to accommodate their needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.
My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Comfortable and cozy

My wife Margie and I along with our 2 traveling companions made another of our several yearly jaunts last week and ended up at the Berry Patch B&B. We're sure glad we did. Bunny and Charles, Innkeepers, made us feel at home and gave us several ideas for our 3-day stay. Breakfast super great! B&B clean and cozy, and we've never witnessed such Xmas decorating (still had just a bit more to do) ever! You cannot count the decorations, the number of trees, Santas, toy soldiers, snowmen and the like. It's one of those things you must see to believe!
John and Margie Mackey

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Best B&B experience ever.

Bunny was very friendly the food was outstanding. The comfort and accommodations were fabulous!! I'll be back
Mo DeSanto
Peoria, AZ

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

1st of many returns to come

I did not stay at the B&B, but I attended an event there Fri., Sat. and Sun. Bunny was always friendly and available to answer questions or concerns. Charles always kept the grounds clean and safe for all guests. Landscaping was fresh and appealing. The interior common areas were clean, safe, warm and very pretty. I hope they are able to add more rooms, as I greatly anticipate staying here for that event weekend for years and years to come.
M I

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

AMAZING !!!!!!!!!

This bed and breakfast was by far the nicest place to stay in the area. MY now fiance and i stayed here for out anniversary weekend and the owners went to the end of the earth to make our weekend perfect. My fiance also proposed to me here and it was so romantic. We are going to be coming back every year for our anniversary!
lynda navallo

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Weekend Getaway

My husband and I really enjoyed our weekend getaway. We enjoyed meeting people at the delicious breakfast time, and also enjoyed having our privacy with our own private entrance to our room as well. We would definitely stay here again.
Catherine Hutchings

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Peaceful Getaway

We stayed in the "Whitetail Deer Suite" & it felt like home - minus the kids. It was very quiet & peaceful - exactly what we needed & wanted. The jacuzzi tub was an awesome bonus! Breakfast was great both mornings - awesome french toast & I am a french toast lover! :-) The only thing that could've been better is if the bed was a pillow top. But no bed is as comfy as your own bed at home. :-) Our room had a door to the outside as well as to the inside of the lodge & that made it very easy to come & go as we wanted. We highly recommend & would definitely go back!
Gwenelle Trivette
Waynesboro, PA

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Romantic setting

Recently my granddaughter was married at LVC in Annville and family stayed at the Berry Patch. We love Bunny and the staff and couldn't have been more welcomed. I would recommend this lovely site to anyone. Dolores Sost
Dolores Sost
Wharton, NJ

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Romantic 1st Anniversary

This weekend my husband and I were amazed with the hospitality and warmth we received. This was a very special time for us and Bunny knew exactly how to "wow" us from the amazing breakfasts to the wonderful anniversary cake to the delicious chocolate covered cherries and strawberries! She made us feel so welcome and even refered us a great night on the town! My husband and I will gladly be back again!
Tania Rosenberger
Bethlehem, PA

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Lovely Room

What a lovely room,restful night,and a delicious breakfast We will be back, Bunny is a gem. The Berry Patch is a great place to stay,I love the quite country setting,yet so close to everything
Cindy W
2/1/2013

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Great Hospitality

Thank you for the great hospitality Frank and I had never stayed at a BNB before the entire experience was magical enough for us to want to come back.Your quiche was delicious. again thank you so much
Lisa R
1/28/2013

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Unforgettable Bed and Breakfast

Enjoyed our first time bed and breakfast. Bunny and Charlie were a delight! Our room was warm and cozy. We especially loved the 2 person hot tub. Breakfast each morning was yummy!
Michelle B

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Beautiful

We recently stayed here for our honeymoon. It was my first B&B experience. I was made to feel at home the moment I walked into Bunny's door! She had decorated for Christmas and the place was amazing!! Her breakfasts are the best I've ever had! Her warm and inviting personality along with the beauty of her home, the surroundings and of course those breakfasts will have us back there again!!!
george edmond
bear, DE

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Perfect Place to Stay

We were in the Hershey Area visiting friends for a week and stayed at the Berry Patch what a perfect home base for us to stay during our week. Our room was very spacious and clean. Breakfast was the best,my husband love to eat.We felt right at home. Bunny & Charlie are wonderful hosts We will be comming back in March with my sister and hubby
Kay R

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

A great getaway for anyone

This was our second time here for our anniversary. The host and her husband are always amazing and treat us very well with hospitality and a breakfast to die for! The scenery is spectacular and you always have cats,a miniature pony,a goat, and friendly dogs to greet you and make you feel at home. We loved our room and how we were made to feel at home just like we would in our own residences. Please consider this bed and breakfast for any gathering or just a one night visit. To our host Bunny and Chas, Thank you for the great memories you have given us and we will see you for many7 years to come! Before i finish please know that Bunny has some of the best grilling sauces and jams that will complement any meal.
Eric Wysong
altoona, PA

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Cozy

We absolutely loved our overnight stay at the Berry Patch Bed & Breakfast in Lebanon, Pa. From the moment we stepped into their charming foyer that twinkled with hanging crystals, we felt right at home. We were warmly greeted by Owners-Bunny Yinger and her husband Charlie. They were both so sweet and provided anything we needed. We were there to celebrate my parents 44th Wedding Anniversary. They were so thoughtful to have the perfect little celebration cake displayed prior to our breakfast. That was the perfect touch! It was delicious too. The entire Inn is spotless and cozy. Not a speck off dust anywhere. Even the crystal glistened. It is evident that they really worked hard to create a memorable experience for their patrons. Thank you to the entire team at Berry Patch! Andrea & Eddie Bailey
Andrea Bailey

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Romantic winter getaway

Lovely romantic bed and breakfast. What great hosts, delicious breakfasts, excellent massages, gracious hosts and perfect location. Would highly recommend The Berry Patch to all!
Sheryl Heydt

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

New Yearís weekend

My wife and I spent a wonderful New Yearís weekend at the Berry Patch. Exquisitely decorated, quiet, and the location is fantastic. Canít say enough about Bunnyís food creations and we got some of her sauces and jams to take home too! Highly recommended in all areas.
Andy Lyons
1/24/2011

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

A Really Nice Place ...

A Very Clean, Comfortable, Friendly Staffed B & B in a Beautiful Setting. Would Recommend to Everyone. A +++++ !!!
Max B
11/8/2010

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Down to earth hosts...

Loved our chance to stay at this beautiful log B&B. The rooms are spacious, clean, modern, decorated beautiful, and romantic!! The hosts are down to earth and don't crowd you but can provide helpful info. on the area and restaurants. The jacuzzi tubs aren't just glorified bathtubs they can actually seat 2 with room left over, and are romantic!! A quiet B&B in the country where you can unwind and just relax!!
Caressa C.
Riverside, PA
11/5/2010

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

10 Year Annivesary

WE are sold, will stay again.. Best breakfast ever.. The room was cozy and the whirlpool tub was so relaxing.
Deborah Messner
Springfield, PA
10/25/2010

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Best Hershey B&B!

We had a wonderful stay at the Berry Patch! Our room was clean, we had a comfy bed, scrumptious breakfast, Bunny and Charlie were great hosts, the scenery was beautiful, my husband and I spent three nights there and are going back in March to celebrate our first anniversary. Spending time together in a relaxing setting was just what we needed. We were able to visit the sites in Lancaster and Gettysburg since the B&B was in a convenient location. We highly recommend this B&B!
Martina Whtie
10/3/2010

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

A Perfect Weekend

We just got back from celebrating our 24th anniversary at the berry patch. Our stay could not have been more perfect or special. Immediatly upon arriving, we were made to feel like family. We have been here several times before,as a couple, as well as with our family. Bunny and Charlie are the most gracious down-to-earth hosts ever, always offering ideas for day trips tailored to your interests. Their Inn is beautiful, peaceful, immaculate and cozy. Being an animal lover, I especially love all of their rescued 4-legged friends. Absolutely lovely place and lovely people- a rare find!
Gina S
9/26/2010

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Peaceful romantic stay while visiti

Me and my wife, just finished our second trip to the Berry Patch BnB. We like staying here because it has a small town, country feel to the place yet at the same time we can visit the exciting things to do at Hershey. Personally, I am not a big fan of traffic or big cities. The Berry patch BnB itself is secluded in the country surrounded by forest and farms which is what we really want in an Inn. Also, we really like seeing the animals on the property as well, the kitties especially Fluffy who a long haired gray Maine Coon, and Benny the dog. The goat is funny and mischievous. She likes to jump over her fence and eat all day long. We get a peaceful, quiet place to stay at the Berry Patch Bnb which is nice on a weekend when you just want to get away. Hershey chocolate factory and town is about a 20 minute drive from Berry Patch BnB. So there is lots to do during the day in Hershey.
Daniel Hajnik
9/13/2010

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Romantic Bed & Breakfast

I booked a room at this bad & breakfast as a surprise for my husband for our 8th wedding anniversary and boy did I get the surprise! The website does not come close to showing how amazing this and romantic this place is! The view from our room was absolutely amazing and there were 2 rocking cairs on our front porch to enjoy the view. Our room was the smallest room at the Inn and let me tell you there was nothing small about it. The room was so comfortable and the jacuzzi was amazing! There were candles in the room and bath beads for the jacuzzi to make everything romantic! Bunny and Charles were the most amazing hosts that you could ever ask for. Whether it is asking for a nice restuarant or some suggestions of what to do they have the answers for eveerything. And the breakfst that Bunny cooks is out of this world! I had to buy some of her jam just to take home with me. My husband and I are planning a return trip in the fall just to see the scenery with the changing of leaves becuase the view is so amazing!!! I would highly recommend this Inn to everyone!!!
April Lloyd
Lindenwold, NJ
9/11/2010

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Home away from home

The Inn and locale is great. Its close to Hershey and Lancaster. The hosts{Charlie & Bunny) provide helpful hints on what to see and do. In the morning, breakfast served is always unique and different. We will definitely return in the near future. The rooms with fireplaces are very romantic to return to at night. Chuck L Clarks Summit, Pa
Chuck Landi
8/24/2010

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Romantic anniversary getaway

My boyfriend surprised me for our one year anniversary by taking us to this quaint bed and breakfast out in the country for the weekend. It was a perfect place for us to simply relax, enjoy each other, and forget about our busy schedules for a few days. (I recommend a room with a jacuzzi!) The hospitality was excellent; the owners truly made us feel welcome. A delicious homemade breakfast awaited us each morning in a cozy dining room surrounded by antiques. We spent most of our first morning just walking around the property, admiring the beautiful landscape and wildlife. If you are seeking a romantic evening/weekend with your special someone I highly suggest the Berry Patch B&B!
Michelle Gailey
8/23/2010

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

OUTSTANDING

THE BEST AND MOST RELAXING STAY WE HAVE EVER HAD FOR A VACATION, FOOD IS FANTASTIC THANK YOU BOTH WE WILL BE BACK IN NOV
BILL HILGENDORFF
8/22/2010

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

The Most Romantic Inn Ever

The beauty of the rooms and area are superb. The breakfast was done with love and excellence. Our host, Bunny and Charles were so accommodating, they made our stay very special. The most romantic and peaceful bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in. A place to make special memories.
cynthia buziak
wildwood, NJ
8/21/2010

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Great Bed and Breakfast!

I planned a surprise weekend getaway for Valentine's Day for my husband. We went the weekend after the holiday weekend. The Berry Patch is extremely nice and the owners are as well. It is a very down to earth place and they make you feel at home. I like that it is out of the way, but still within quick driving distance to places. We enjoy having animals around and their cats and dog made us happy. There was still snow on the ground when we went and it was really pretty. The place is nicely decorated and very clean. We had a room with a jacuzzi and fireplace which was very romantic. Breakfast was GREAT! Bunny is a great cook and made homemade waffles with topping the first day and an awesome egg dish the 2nd. There were snacks available and a fridge if you wanted to bring something of your own. I would highly recommend the Berry Patch. You won't be dissapointed!
N T
5/17/2010

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Home away from home.

I had the opportinity to stay at the Berry Patch for an extented business trip. And we could not have asked for a more comfortable stay, with even better host Charlie and Bunny. The bed was Top of the line and breakfast every morning was delightful. Every morning was a different suprise! Bunny is quite the cook too! She even got up every morning to make myself and two other business men a wonderful home cooked breakfest at 6:30am. Bunny has wonderful ideas on where to have a great dinner out or just a couple coctails and a snack. This was the most enjoyable trip I have had in many years! I was made to feel like i was Bunny and Charlie's family. I'm thrilled to say I'm bringing my wife for a 3 day weekend to meet Bunny and Charlie. And for her to see what a wonderful B&B this really is !
michael csajka
5/6/2010

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

very pleased

My wife and I were and are very pleased. We stayed friday the 12, 2010 to celebrate valentines day early. The Innkeeper was very pleasent and made us feel at home. The fresly baked chocolate chip cookies upon arrival were deliscious. the tour and the openess of the inn was inviting as well as the outside set in a very peaceful setting with rolling hills surrounding the inn and with a backdrop of snow it was just peaceful and well maintained. the privacy was great and so were the eating settings. A beautiful and romantic getaway for my wife and myself.
Joshua Kirkwood
2/18/2010

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Home Sweet Home

A beautiful, clean, and quiet place. The innkeeper made you feel at home. The room was beautiful and decorated in a way that made you feel as if you were sitting in your own living room. Breakfast was wonderful. We didn't want to leave. Our room was so clean and fresh. These people put a lot of time and effort into this bed and breakfast.
Kristi Schwartz
Muir, PA
2/16/2010

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Excellent service, delicious food

The owners are very welcoming and the service is wonderful. Very quaint country setting, but is still close enough to many different attractions.
Sarah Fernandez
1/31/2010

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Absolutely Wonderful!

My husband and I spent a wonderful weekend at the Berry Patch. The food was delicious, Bunny was so sweet and our room was outstanding! We plan to visit again and again!
Leslie Pearson
12/3/2009

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Lovely rural setting

The room was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and breakfast was delicious.
Mary A
12/3/2009

My ratings for this property      
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

awesome

I have stayed here twice now and will again. Bunny is great and her breakfasts are amazing!
Katie F
11/27/2009

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

Piece of Heaven

Bunny & Charlie are in a class of their own, serving wonderful breakfasts along with their warm & charming personalities. The grounds are beautiful & pieceful, including their home & guest rooms. I can't wait to go back!!
Steve Iwaneczko
Somerset, NJ
10/30/2009

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

romantic english meadows

Just beautiful. Visit at least once every year or so. Love to watch the sun rise over the lake across the road. Bunny & Charlie are the nicest people. Will be back next year.
margaret soltes
10/30/2009

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

One of Pa. Finest B&Bs

We booked for next year already...may find an excuse to go back sooner. Food, accommodations, surroundings Just SUPER!!!! Bunny and Charles make it a fun experience. Frank & Di
Dianne Szoszorek
10/11/2009

My ratings for this property      
     Location
     Comfort
     Condition
     Cleanliness
     Service
BOTTOM LINE: I would stay here again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0 votes)
This review is the subjective opinion of an iLoveInns.com user and not of iLoveInns.com or American Historic Inns, Inc.

At A Glance

48 Review(s)
90% would stay again
Add your review
     
Excellent

Very Good

Average

Poor

Terrible

Other Ratings: "3 AAA Diamonds, "iLoveInns Guests


Discussion